, , , , , ,


The hotly anticipated shortlist for the prestigious Motorhome Awards 2014 has been announced. Expertly judged by the UK’s leading motorhome magazines, MMM and Which Motorhome, The Motorhome Awards are the industry’s most coveted accolades. The judges have assessed every new motorhome and campervan that was launched or significantly modified this year to come up with a shortlist of contenders.

The shortlist, which is presented in association with The Caravan Club, is:

Campervan of the Year
Bilbo’s Space
HymerCar Sydney
Rolling Homes Livingstone
Wellhouse Ford Terrier

High-Top Van Conversion of the Year
Auto-Sleeper Kingham
Auto-Trail V-Line 600
Hillside Buxton
IH N-Class 630 SL

Compact Motorhome of the Year
Dethleffs Evan I 560 D
Elddis Accordo 125
Pilote Aventura G600LA
Rapido 600 FF

Family Motorhome of the Year
Bailey Approach Autograph 765
Chausson Suite Family
Escape 644
Sun Living Lido A 43 DK

Fixed Double Bed Motorhome of the Year
Elddis Autoquest 155
Laika Kreos 3008
Moto-Trek Euro-Treka 1
Rapido 640

Fixed Single Bed Motorhome of the Year
Adria Coral Axess S670 SLT
Bürstner Nexxo T 690 G “fifty-five”
Hymer Exsis-t 588
Sun Living Lido S 42 SL

Non-Fixed Bed Motorhome of the Year
Bailey Approach Autograph 625
Bürstner Viseo i 700
Bürstner Brevio t645/Hymer Compact 478
Pilote Référence G690LR

Luxury Motorhome of the Year
Dethleffs Magic Edition I1 DBM Black
Frankia Platinum Edition
Niesmann+Bischoff Arto 88E
Pilote Explorateur Diamond Edition G742LCE

The winners will be announced on December 13 on Out and About Live and will be covered extensively in the February 2014 issue of MMM magazine, which is on sale 9 January 2014.

Christopher Macgowan